Home

Welcome To My Comedy Page, Stalker!


WHO IS LAUREN ANSLEY?
I am so glad you asked. Just check out this sweet, sweet bio:

Lauren Mic Circle

Based in Charlotte, NC, Lauren Ansley has been actively performing stand-up comedy since May 2017 and has already been selected as a featured performer in five Carolina comedy festivals in Columbia, Wilmington, Charlotte, Greensboro and Raleigh. She was named one of the comedians to know in Charlotte by Charlotte Five (click for article) and was recently profiled in Winthrop Alumni’s “My Winthrop Experience (click for article).

Lauren regularly emcees and features in comedy shows, fundraisers, and more. And she now also produces and hosts Beerly Funny, a stand-up comedy show production in Charlotte, NC. Plus, she’s added “acting” to her resume with a community performance of Agatha Christie’s The Mousetrap. Her passion to make others laugh and slight southern accent is only overshadowed by her infectious smile and abnormal height of 5’13”.

LET’S GET SOCIAL!
But, ya know, not too social. Just, like, social enough.
Instagram | Twitter

FREE SAMPLES:

COMEDY TIPS:

Here’s how I get ready for sets:
comedy tips with lauren

 

Upcoming Shows

Come get a FREE HUG at any of my upcoming performances!*
*but don’t try anything weird.

Lauren Laughing

 

AUGUST 2019

Friday, August 2
First Friday Comedy Series – Joe’s Underground, Augusta, GA

Thursday, August 8
Beerly Funny – A Monthly Stand-Up Comedy Show – Bold Missy Brewery, Charlotte, NC
*A Beerly Funny Production*

Friday, August 9
Jokespoitation Stand-Up Comedy – VisArt Video, Charlotte, NC

Tuesday, August 13
“Is This a Joke? You Decide!” – The Casual Pint (Rivergate), Charlotte, NC
*A Beerly Funny Production*

Wednesday, August 14
Girl Power Comedy Show – The Comedy Zone, Charlotte, NC

Saturday, August 17
A Comedy Show – Asheville, NC

Sunday, August 18
Funny on the Fly – The Comedy Zone, Charlotte, NC
(Hosting!)

Saturday, August 24
A Comedy Show – Atlanta, GA

Monday, August 26
Small Batch Comedy Night – Pilot Brewing Co., Charlotte, NC
*A Beerly Funny Production*

***But wait, there’s more! I’m available for more comedy shows, fundraisers, private parties, corporate gigs and other special occasions. Contact me so we can work together to make your next big event a dazzling success!***

___

What’s that? … Did you just say I look familiar? Wait… Are you flirting with me?
If I do in fact look familiar, I’ve been told I have that look about me. But, if you were in fact flirting with me, let me know. Maybe we can meet up for some awkward eye contact.*

*but seriously, don’t try anything weird.

 

And here are some of my past shows, too. Because if I don’t brag on myself, who will?

Tuesday, July 30
The Open Mic – Charlotte Comedy Zone, Charlotte, NC

Thursday, July 25
A Friend’s Birthday Party/Comedy Show – Charlotte, NC
(Hosting!)

Wednesday, July 24
Funny On The Fly – Charlotte Comedy Zone, Charlotte, NC
(Hosting!)

Tuesday, July 23
The Open Mic – Charlotte Comedy Zone, Charlotte, NC
(Hosting!)

Tuesday, July 23
Comedy Night & Joke Telling Class – An Assisted Living Facility, Rock Hill, SC
(Hosting & Teaching!)

Monday, July 22
Small Batch Comedy Night – Pilot Brewing Co., Charlotte, NC
*A Beerly Funny Production*

Saturday, July 20
Stand-Up Showcase – Random Tap, Columbia, SC

Tuesday, July 16
“Is This a Joke? You Decide!” – The Casual Pint (Rivergate), Charlotte, NC
*A Beerly Funny Production*

Saturday, July 13
Eagle’s Cafe – Rock Hill, SC

Friday, July 12
KiKi’s Funny Fridays – Club Mirage, Charlotte, NC

Thursday, July 11
Beerly Funny – A Monthly Stand-Up Comedy Show – Bold Missy Brewery, Charlotte, NC
*A Beerly Funny Production*

Tuesday, July 9
The Open Mic – Charlotte Comedy Zone, Charlotte, NC
Hosting!

Wednesday, July 3
The Open Mic – Charlotte Comedy Zone, Charlotte, NC
Hosting!

 

 

*I was thrilled to be the CrowdPlay Events July Resident, which means I hosted five CrowdPlay Events at the Charlotte Comedy Zone!

Saturday, June 29
Bachelorette Party Show – Queen City Improv Room Charlotte, NC
(Hosting!)

Wednesday, June 26
Private Booking, Charlotte, NC

Saturday, June 22
Comedy at The Cove – The Cove, Clover, SC

Tuesday, June 18
“Is This a Joke? You Decide!” – The Casual Pint (Rivergate), Charlotte, NC
*A Beerly Funny Production*

Sunday, June 16
Funny on the Fly – The Comedy Zone, Charlotte, NC
(Hosting!)

Thursday, June 13
Beerly Funny – A Monthly Stand-Up Comedy Show – Bold Missy Brewery, Charlotte, NC
*A Beerly Funny Production*
– The First Comedy Show I’ve Produced On My Own Ever!*

Saturday, May 25
Oak City Comedy Festival – Raleigh, NC

Friday, May 24
Oak City Comedy Festival – Raleigh, NC

Wednesday, May 22
Trainwreck Open Mic – Charlotte, NC
(Hosted!)

Monday, May 20
Clutch Bar & Pour House – Comedy Night, Charlotte, NC

Saturday, May 18
Baggage: The First Hour – Ikonz Sports Bar & Grill, Augusta, GA
(Porsha Renee’s Comedy Album Recording!)

Thursday, May 16
Comedy Night at Art Bar, Columbia, SC
(A fundraiser for my niece’s Odyssey of the Mind school trip!)

Sunday, May 12
Mothers Day with Mrs. Hughes – Early Show & Late Show,
The Artisan, Flat Rock, NC (Hosted!)

Friday, May 10
Fox’s Lair – Comedy Night, Augusta, GA

Saturday, May 4
Private Charity Fundraiser – Charlotte, NC

Friday, May 3
Stand Up Comedy- Sand Bar, Columbia, SC

Thursday, May 2
Comedy Night – Grape & Agave, Charlotte, NC

Saturday, April 26
North Carolina Comedy Festival – Idiot Box, Greensboro, NC

Thursday, April 25
North Carolina Comedy Festival – Crown Theater, Greensboro, NC

Wednesday, April 24
Funny On The Fly – Charlotte Comedy Zone, Charlotte, NC

Friday, April 19
Comedy Extragavanza – Comedy Arts Theater of Charlotte, Charlotte, NC

Wednesday, April 17
Funny-Ish Comedy Show – Legion Brewing, Charlotte, NC

Tuesday, April 9
Comedy Zone Open Mic – Charlotte Comedy Zone, Charlotte, NC

Saturday, April 6
Eyes Up Here Comedy Showcase – Hattie’s, Charlotte, NC

Sunday, March 31
Girl Power Comedy Show – Charlotte Comedy Zone, Charlotte, NC

Saturday, March 30
SCL Roast & Toast Comedy Show – Arooji’s, Charlotte, NC (Co-Hosted!)

Friday, March 29
TomorrowQuest Improv Show – Art Bar, Columbia, SC

Thursday, March 28
On Tap Crafty Brews Comedy Night – On Tap, Mooresville, NC

Wednesday, March 27
Kenan Thompson’s Ultimate Comic Challenge – The Comedy Zone, Charlotte, NC

Friday, March 22
Laugh at Lenny – Lenny Boy Brewing Company, Charlotte, NC

Thursday, March 21
Dilworth Laughs – Dilworth Grille, Charlotte, NC

Wednesday, March 20
Funny-Ish Comedy Show – Legion Brewing Company, Charlotte, NC (Hosted!)

Saturday, March 16
Slice of Funny Comedy Showcase – Todaro Pizza, Greenville, SC

Sunday, March 10
Funny on the Fly – Charlotte Comedy Zone, Charlotte, NC

Friday, March 8
Laffaganza – Edge Night Club, Augusta, GA

Thursday, March 7
Hilarious – Petra’s, Charlotte, NC (Hosted!)

Friday, March 1, 2019
Funny Friday Underground Comedy Show – Joe’s Underground, Augusta, GA

Friday, February 22, 2019
NC’s Funniest – Idiot Box, Greensboro, NC (Hosted!)

Thursday, February 21, 2019
Comedy Showcase – Durty Bull Brewing Company, Durham, NC

Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Funny-Ish Comedy Show – Legion Brewing Company, Charlotte, NC

Sunday, February 17, 2019
Season 1 Celebration for “Det. Samwel Sift’s LODOR Services” Podcast – Charlotte, NC

Saturday, February 16, 2019
A Chris Corrado Comedy Show – Fort Mill, SC

Friday, February 15, 2019
Comedy is a Drag – Columbia, SC
(The Return of Mr. Warren Mansley!)

Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Love in a Time of Comedy – Charlotte, NC
*I’m the Bachelorette!*

Sunday, February 10, 2019
Funny On the Fly – Charlotte, NC (Hosted!)

Friday, February 8, 2019
Comedy @ The Creek – Concord, NC (Hosted!)

Thursday, February 7, 2019
26 Acres Comedy Night – Concord, NC (Hosted!)

Saturday, February 2, 2019
The Relics Band – Charlotte, NC (Hosted!)

Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Open Mic – Charlotte, NC (Hosted!)

Monday, January 28, 2019
Open Mic – Charlotte, NC (Hosted!)

Thursday, January 24, 2019
Thrill & Friends Stand-Up Comedy Showcase – Davidson, NC

Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Funny-Ish Comedy Show – Charlotte (Hosted!)
*New Show!*

Saturday, January 19, 2019
Black Box Society Variety Show – Rock Hill, SC (Hosted! Family Friendly!)

Thursday, January 17, 2019
Mat Alano-Martin & Dwight Simmons Comedy Tour – Winston-Salem, NC (Hosted!)

Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Mat Alano-Martin & Dwight Simmons Comedy Tour – Charlotte, NC (Hosted!)

Friday, January 11, 2019
NC’s Funniest – Greensboro, NC

Monday, January 7, 2019
Revolt Comedy Show – Charlotte, NC

Monday, December 31, 2018
New Year’s at Raleigh Improv: Dusty Slay – Cary, NC (Hosted!)

Sunday, December 30, 2018
Comedy Night at Growler USA – Indian Trail, NC

Saturday, December 29, 2018
South Charlotte Laughs Show – Charlotte, NC (Hosted!)

Friday, December 28, 2018
Fresh Comedy – Gastonia, NC

Friday, December 21, 2018
Stand Up Comedy with Jenn Snyder – Cayce, SC (Hosted!)

Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Wacky Wednesday Comedy – Flat Rock, NC (Hosted!)

Saturday, December 15, 2018
Ugly Sweater 5K – Columbia, SC (Hosted!)

Friday, December 7th
First Friday Comedy Showcase – Augusta, GA

Wednesday, November 28th
Comedy Out the Yazoo – Zanie’s, Nashville, TN

Monday, November 26th
*NEW* Weekly Open Mic Night – Charlotte, NC (Hosted!)

Saturday, November 17th
Hurricanes Blow – Fundraiser for Wilmington Hurricane Relief – Charlotte, NC (Hosted!)

Friday, November 16th
Jokesploitation: Six Sisters of Sinful Standup – Charlotte, NC

*There’s more before this, but I wasn’t exactly great at tracking. I’m getting better! Let’s focus on the positive and all the shows listed above! *smiles*

 

 

Testimonials

microphone image

That’s right, people are willing to vouch for me. That’s how good I am.

“Lauren is a crowd favorite who is easy to work with and  always delivers. I’ve booked her for several shows in the Charlotte area including the 2nd annual Queen City Comedy Experience, where she performed and hosted. She is a unique comedic voice, a consummate professional, and she makes every event she’s a part of better. Also, she tall.”
~ Cale Evans, Comedian, Emcee, and Improviser, Queen City Comedy

“I asked Lauren to do a comedy set for a Zombie Noir audio theatre podcast first season release party. If it sounds weird, that’s because it is. Lauren asked me questions about my plans for the event, then she listened to our podcast and created custom jokes tailored specifically for the event and even surprised the crowd with a fun podcast-themed trivia contest. I would highly recommend Lauren – not for just a set but for any emceeing or other custom event needs you may have.”
~ Kevin Patterson, Detective Samwell Sift’s Loved One Discovery or Recovery Services – A Zombie Noir Apocalypse Tale

“When I have Lauren on a show, I know she’ll be there on time and ready to make the crowd laugh! She gives the crowd a peek into her unique and funny view of the world.”
~ Chris Corrado, Self-Actualized Comedian, Booker, Boxer & Insurance Salesman
(He said I could pick his title.)

“Lauren performed to a sold out audience at Creekside Comedy Night in Charleston, SC.  The crowd loved her.  She grabbed their laughter and attention from the beginning and never let go.  Earlier in the day, we did a charity show, and she was the crowd favorite.  She’s very funny and very kind.  As a booker, I find her ultra-professional, and easy to work with.”
~Keith Dee, Comedian and Show Producer, Creekside Comedy Night

“I want to give a BIG shout out to Lauren Ansley. She emceed the Third Annual Dancing With the Stars Rock Hill, a fundraising event. Her comedic style kept the energy flowing throughout the evening. From jokes to poetry, the audience responded with laughter and applause. Her routine is clever and current.”
~ Trina Ricks, Board Member, Dancing With the Stars Rock Hill

“I produce a show called ‘Funny on the Fly’ where we hand the comics a list of topics shortly before they go on stage, and they write a whole new set based on that list. Lauren is a rockstar, a gifted joke-writer, and someone I know I can count on to show up on time and deliver the funny every show.”
~ Brian Baltosiewich, Really Tall Comedian, Postcaster & Show Producer

“Lauren is loved by audiences. Comedians respect her. Her unique set combines wit, one liners, and genius storytelling that engage the crowd. She is a comedian on the rise. Make sure you check her out when she comes to your town.”
~ Timothy Johnson, Comedian & Show Producer, South Charlotte Laughs

I’m so glad I gave perfection a second chance and had Lauren. She may be my second born, but my favorite by far. You should definitely book her for your next event.
~ My Mom and #1 Fan (OK… this one is fake, but all the other testimonials above are 100% genuine!)

Contact

Lauren Headshot Circle